Little Rock Travelers (1915-1958)

The Little Rock Travelers were a professional baseball team based in Little Rock, AR from 1915-1958. Home games were played at Kavanaugh Field from 1915-1931 and Travelers Field from 1932-1958.


The Little Rock Travelers (1915-1958) were the second of a series of franchises of the same name.

The Little Rock Travelers were Little Rock's first minor league team since the Little Rock Travelers (1901-1909) the last until the Little Rock Travelers (1960-1961).

The team was created in 1915 when Bob Allen purchased the Montgomery franchise. Allen was president of the club until 1931.

In 1958, the team franchise was sold to Shreveport (1).



The following is a list of notable players with the Little Rock Travelers:


1) 100 years of Travelers Baseball, by Jim Bailey

Table of contents: